First Attempt at Wire Sculpting

First Attempt at Wire Sculpting

This was fun, but I had a couple of problems. First, I had to build it around what, to me, is a very ugly stone. Second, I had no idea what I was doing as far as making the stone stable etc. Third, the wire I was using was meant for beading. And fifth, I didn’t have the tools I needed, especially pliers, to make the shapes as tight as I would have liked…

About Toni Tails

OMgosh! YOU wanna know about ME??? that is so effin' awesome! I am a huge, beautiful, fat mama of an 10 year old super cool Autistic boy. I am an artist and have dabbled in many things. see: http://tonitails.com My kid is my favorite person in the world- my sister and her kids are a close second. I am an atheist who was once a devout christian. I have a childrens story published. (and may do more) I love to create things and draw people. I have my very own etsy store selling them. YAY me! I grew up with a lot of money that was poorly spent, so i rarely had a decent place to live or the things i needed. My father molested me as a child and was physically abusive. I love cartoons. I love old toys and novelty items. I like geeky stuff and geeks in general, nerds too. I like food with faces. Do you know enough yet???? NO? Then read my blog, darn it!
Image | This entry was posted in Butterflies, Sculpting, Wire Art. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

